When Is The Game Awards 2022?

When Is The Game Awards 2022

What time is The Game Awards 2022? It’s virtually that point of yr as soon as once more, when Geoff Keighley steps onto the stage to ship off the yr with one final present. Comprising quite a few awards given to the yr’s prime expertise and numerous trailers and bulletins for 2023 and past, The Game Awards all the time makes a pleasant splash simply earlier than the vacation season. It’ll be streaming worldwide within the very close to future, however what are all the main points? What are the dates and instances? What video games shall be proven? In this information, we’ll goal to let you know all you’ll want to know.

When Is The Game Awards 2022?

What date and time does The Game Awards begin? The Game Awards 2022 takes place on Thursday eighth December, and shall be broadcast stay from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below is the beginning time for every time zone:

  • North America: 4:30pm PST / 5:30pm MST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 12:30am GMT
  • Europe: 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AWST / 11:30am AEDT

Please be aware: For these within the UK, Europe, Asia, and Australia, the present will technically exit on Friday ninth December. Best get some espresso in for those who’re planning to observe alongside stay.

Where Can You Watch The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards shall be stay streamed on just about each main social platform. However, the best approach to watch shall be by way of YouTube or Twitch via the respective hyperlinks. We can even be internet hosting a stay weblog of the occasion proper right here on Push Square. Watch together with us and the neighborhood! If you possibly can’t watch the present stay, don’t be concerned — we’ll have all of the related information up on the homepage as quickly as potential.

How Long Will The Game Awards 2022 Be?

A run time has not been confirmed for this yr’s Game Awards, however you need to count on it to be fairly lengthy. Last yr’s present was roughly three and a half hours together with the pre-show, so we are able to presume it will be roughly the identical this yr. Make certain you’ve got three hours’ price of snacks!

What Games Have Been Nominated for The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022 is, as its identify suggests, an awards ceremony, recognising the largest and greatest video games of the yr and extra throughout quite a few classes. During the present, we’ll see most of the winners be introduced onstage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. Which video games have been nominated for these awards?

Up for Game of the Year are video games you’d count on: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West are competing for the highest gong, alongside Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. Those first three are nominated in essentially the most classes, although, so we might count on them to take residence at the very least a number of wins every. Other extremely nominated video games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7, and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you’d prefer to forged your votes in every class, you are able to do so by way of the official Game Awards website.

What Games Will Be Shown or Announced at The Game Awards 2022?

At this level, we do not know something official about what is perhaps introduced at The Game Awards 2022. As ever, although, there are some rumours going round and a few educated guesses we are able to make within the run as much as the massive day.

We’ve been listening to murmurs about a new Crash Bandicoot game showing up at Geoff’s show, probably a multiplayer recreation named Wumpa League. This one looks as if a lock, given the preliminary tease got here from an official PR bundle.

Elsewhere, dependable reporter Jeff Grubb has recommended Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, may get a release date at The Game Awards. Likewise, it is rumoured Final Fantasy XVI will also receive a firm date during the show.

That’s about it thus far, however we’ll replace this web page as and when information concerning The Game Awards 2022 breaks.


Are you excited to observe The Game Awards 2022? What video games do you suppose will take residence a trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s trainers appear to be this time? Discuss within the feedback part under.



Source link